14 pages tagged "positive academia"

Middlesex University writing boot-camp
Anne-Wil Harzing - updated Sun 3 Jun 2018 09:22
Reports on the writing boot-camp I organised at Cumberland Lodge near Windsor and links to the slides used

Return to Meaning: A Social Science with Something to Say
Anne-Wil Harzing - updated Thu 7 Sep 2017 09:05
Gives my reflections on my Summer reading "Return to Meaning" and pleads for individual initiative in creating Positive Academia

About Cygna
Anne-Wil Harzing - updated Sat 2 Jun 2018 09:04
Information about the Cygna network

Readings and inspirations
Anne-Wil Harzing - updated Fri 9 Mar 2018 19:20
Inspirational reading and other resources for female academics

Take care of the little ants
Anne-Wil Harzing - updated Mon 29 Jan 2018 09:58
One of the most funny and sad stories about office politics I have ever read

How to prevent burn-out? About staying sane in academia
Anne-Wil Harzing - updated Wed 10 Jan 2018 19:54
Provides twelve suggestions on how to prevent burn-out and keep your sanity

When are theories (not) interesting?
Anne-Wil Harzing - updated Tue 9 Jan 2018 08:18
A spirited account of what distinguishes interesting theories from non-interesting ones

Transcending the (non)sense of academic rankings
Anne-Wil Harzing - updated Tue 29 Aug 2017 15:53
When Knowledge Wins article features in AMLE virtual collection on Principles for Responsible Management Education

Nancy Adler: Daring to Care
Anne-Wil Harzing - updated Thu 17 Aug 2017 17:36
Nancy Adler's inspirational papers on doing research that matters

The distinctiveness of European management scholarship
Anne-Wil Harzing - updated Thu 17 Aug 2017 17:35
About common sense scholarship that prefers artistic rigour over technical rigour

On academic life: collaborations and active engagement
Anne-Wil Harzing - updated Tue 19 Jun 2018 07:09
Discusses two of Martyna Sliwa's articles on the different rationalities underlying research collaborations and the need to get involved in managing and shaping the university organizations we work for

Please be polite and considerate
Anne-Wil Harzing - updated Wed 25 Apr 2018 18:30
About the importance of appreciating academic volunteers

Thank You: The most underused words in academia?
Anne-Wil Harzing - updated Sun 4 Mar 2018 12:34
About the importance of courtesy in email communications

WAIB Panel: Academic career strategies for women in the UK
Anne-Wil Harzing - updated Tue 1 May 2018 07:52
Reports on a WAIB Panel at the AIB-UKI meeting in Birmingham April 2018