10 pages tagged "classic papers"

How to write for US journals with non-US data
Anne-Wil Harzing - updated Mon 15 Oct 2018 12:24
Summarizes an editorial by Carol Kulik that explains how to position your research for an international reader

Nancy Adler: Daring to Care
Anne-Wil Harzing - updated Sat 28 Jul 2018 17:18
Nancy Adler's inspirational papers on doing research that matters

Female academics: Wives of the organization?
Anne-Wil Harzing - updated Fri 12 Jan 2018 09:09
Describes how gendered interactions in the workplace subvert success for female academics

When are theories (not) interesting?
Anne-Wil Harzing - updated Tue 9 Jan 2018 08:18
A spirited account of what distinguishes interesting theories from non-interesting ones

The Dean's disease: the Darker Side of Power
Anne-Wil Harzing - updated Sat 6 Jan 2018 15:46
Art Bedeian's hilarious and sobering paper about how power corrupts even Academic Deans

The distinctiveness of European management scholarship
Anne-Wil Harzing - updated Thu 17 Aug 2017 17:35
About common sense scholarship that prefers artistic rigour over technical rigour

The Ethical Professor
Anne-Wil Harzing - updated Mon 24 Sep 2018 21:20
Provides a short introduction to a book on ethical dilemmas in academic careers

Return to Meaning: A Social Science with Something to Say
Anne-Wil Harzing - updated Fri 10 Aug 2018 19:34
Gives my reflections on my Summer reading "Return to Meaning" and pleads for individual initiative in creating Positive Academia

On academic life: collaborations and active engagement
Anne-Wil Harzing - updated Mon 6 Aug 2018 09:13
Discusses two of Martyna Sliwa's articles on the different rationalities underlying research collaborations and the need to get involved in managing and shaping the university organizations we work for

Welcome to my blog!
Anne-Wil Harzing - updated Sat 5 May 2018 14:56
Introduction to Anne-Wil's blog